- Home Page
- Clerk and Recorder
- Death Certificates
Certified copies of death certificates are $20.00 for the first copy and $13.00 for each additional copy of the same record purchased at the same time.
Certified copies of death certificates may be issued to parents, grandparents, stepparents, siblings, spouse, adult children or grandchildren of the deceased, legal representatives of any of the above, probate researchers, and others who may demonstrate a direct and tangible interest when information is needed for determination or protection of a personal or property right. You will need to provide proof of relationship (i.e., birth certificate, marriage license, etc.).
|Pursuant to Colorado Revised Statutes, 1982, 25-2-118 and as defined by Colorado Board of Health Rules and Regulations, applicant must have a direct and tangible interest in the record requested. There are penalties for obtaining a record under false pretenses (C.R.S. 25-2-118).|
Applying for a Death Certificate
Fill Out ApplicationFill out, print, and
sign the application.
1. Submit application in person with appropriate proof of relationship, or
*If your ID and application form are two separate files, please select both before uploading. For PC: Select one file, then hold down the Ctrl button and select the second file. For Mac: Select one filet, then hold down the Command button and select the second file. If you receive an error or your information does not upload, please do not try multiple times. After the first error please contact GovPros for customer support.
The Clerk’s Office will review the application for completeness and check to be sure a copy of your valid ID has been included. If your submission is incomplete, the payment will not be accepted. The Clerk’s Office will call or email you with further guidance if needed.